A treat to myself

Bought a desk “system” from Ikea today. I had moved my old desk to the basement for crafts and sewing, leaving me to use Chris’ big old desk (which was just too big). I had also sold the plastic drawer unit I had in the old house’s closet so I literally had no storage at all! So, I got a small desk table top, 2 legs, a 5-drawer unit for not too much money. I did find the plain white a little boring, so I got some of the new wall stickers from Ikea to help jazz things up (the green vines, flowers, clovers and acorns are all part of the sticker set)! I now have a lovely, very original desk that still didn’t cost me much.

DSC03096

DSC03097

I also treated myself to a new desk chair – ahhhh….

DSC03098

This entry was posted in Happy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

