The biggest bread

DSC03160I had been eyeing this bread at the Mediterranean market on Commercial Drive each time we walked pass that shop – it called to me!  “Buy me, Elaine – I’m awesome and naan-like but giant!  Like 4 foot-long giant!”

And so we did.  Enjoyed a “snacky” supper of dolmades, olives, marinated artichokes, feta, hummus, tatziki and delicious bread.

DSC03162

Yum!

This entry was posted in Food, Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The biggest bread

  1. That looks delicious! I love hummus too. You can use this to make wraps or pitas, or maybe even pizzas. How long did it last you?…ok I really want to go buy one now!

    • Elaine says:

      We kind of devoured it – it was delicious, yeasty and chewy. I think we had it at home for 1 day before we dug in, and then had it over 2 days, so I suggest trying to finish it within 4 days of its “baked on” date.

      Here is where we got this bread: Mediterranean Specialty Foods

Leave a Reply

